call to arms

The challenge of Day 26, by Sasha Dichter: What if today, right now, no jokes at all, you were actually in charge, the boss, the Head Honcho. [Write the “call to arms” note you’re sending to everyone (staff, customers, suppliers, Board) charting the path ahead for the next 12 months and the next 5 years. Now take this manifesto, print it out somewhere you can see, preferably in big letters you can read from your chair.]

I have written a manifesto two years ago. I have it as desktop wallpaper and written foremost for myself. Then I thought as I am building up a business with my partner, we give this Manifesto of Self to everyone that work with us.

THE MANIFESTO OF SELF

Michi's Manifesto of Self

 

ps. I have posted this manifesto before as an addition to an earlier published post.

 

Comments on: "call to arms" (12)

  1. Michi, the comment in your manifesto, “The real world is not reality”, reminds me strongly of one of my favourite Russell Hoban quotes:

    “Reality is ungraspable. For convenience we use a limited-reality consensus in which work can be done, transport arranged, and essential services provided. The real reality is something else–only the strangeness of it can be taken in…” from the foreword to ‘The Moment Under The Moment’ by RUSSELL HOBAN

    Amen to that.

    CB

    • Chris, thank you for the comment. I haven’t heard of Russell Hoban before, even if I am an avid fantasy reader, but I like the quote.
      So I looked him up and came across another quote: “The world vibrates like a crystal in the mind; there is a frequency at which terror and ecstasy are the same and any road might be taken.”

      Wow, thank you Chris. This guy I will look into.
      In’Lakesh and it is what it is.

  2. Michi: Do I have permission to use your manifesto in a class that I am developing? I want to teach my little sales drones to “un-sell” rather than slipping into their unconscious pitchman routines. I think that offering them your words will be a magnificent way to “slap them conscious.”

    Serious request! I think that highly of your work and would never use it without your blessing.

    Namaste.
    Rich

    • Rich, a serious answer: ABSOLUTELY!🙂

      I would be honoured if anyone could find it helpful and inspiring.
      Thank you and yes, SPREAD THE LOVE.

      In’Lakesh
      Michi

  3. Hi Mother, is this your blog? If please comment my blog🙂

  4. Michi, This is genius! Thank you for sharing your genius.

    • Rich, yes, maybe it’s my genius. Because at first I wasn’t really ‘aware’ of what I wrote,
      then I thought “Yes, of course!”:)

      Thank you for sharing yours.
      In’Lakesh

  5. […] most controversial post – Call to arms (day […]

  6. Yo, can I be real fo’ a second?😉

    This. Is. Awesome.

    Thank you so much for sharing this, Michi!

    • Jason –

      thank for taking your time to read it and even more to comment🙂
      Feel free to spread the love and help others to express themselves.

      I read somewhere by someone (sorry I don’t remember where and who) that said:
      Every one of us has in him a continent of undiscovered character. Blessed is he/she who acts as the Columbus to his/her soul.

      I find that beautiful and grand at the same time. Each of us are on a heroic journey on this flux of evolution.
      I am off to your site and have my morning read and precious jug of let’s-get-awake-elixir.
      Talk to you soon.

      In’La Kesh

      • Amen to that, miss. It was totally my pleasure. This is the kindof vibe I love to be around. People who are bigger than reality. You are on an awesome path!

Leave a Reply

