courage to connect

The challenge of Day 23, by David Spinks: [Who is one person that you’ve been dying to connect with, but just haven’t had the courage to reach out to? First, reflect on why you want to get in touch with them. Then, reach out and set up a meeting.]

@Cindy A Pavlinac at Sacred Land Photography

Wow, I struggled a bit with this one. I’ve had many ’dreams’ about having a dinner party where I meet interesting people to talk with, meet personally and discuss life, universe and humanity. I would invite pioneers, healers, filmmakers, artists, politicians, children, teachers, scientist, inventors, activists and even dictators or fictitious characters, you name it. Imagine a conversation between Adolf Hitler and Nelson Mandela. Yeah, I know…a fantasy! But if I could put my loathe towards Hitler and admiration to Mandela aside, it would be a fantastic situation to have a close conversation. I am curious about people and their outlook on life. But there isn’t a person I would be ‘dying’ to meet. Then it hit me: There is one invitation I would like to send out and it isn’t impossible to make it happen.

I invite you, fellow adventurer to a ‘Marga’ meet-up, as a walk-about in Life.

Joseph Campbell wrote about ‘Marga’ in his book “The Hero’s Journey”; “Marga is from a root word ‘mrg’, which refers to the footprints left by an animal, and you follow that animal. The animal you are trying to follow is your own spiritual self. And the path is indicated by mythological images. Follow the tracks of the animal and you will be led to the animal’s home. Who is the animal? The animal is the human spirit. So, following the elementary ideas, you are led to your own deepest spiritual source.”

MARGA – a path of self-discovery and empowerment. Are you ready to experience a spiritual, emotional, and physical metamorphosis?

What? We create a self-reliant open-space meet-up where we explore the possibilities of our potential, help each other to tap into the human spirit that resides in us. An ‘Open-Space meeting’ is a format that allows the participants to formulate their own questions, get response from the others that attend too. So it would be as we write down our own prompts but have the extraordinary opportunity to get feedback and other perspectives in person. In between the sessions we could have seminars from some of the participants on their subjects, for instance I could talk about the archetypal language and symbolism in our lives and power, or marketing or leadership, someone could talk about healing or writing or mediation or Tai Chi or how to have a digital sabbatical, de-cluttering, healthy food and exercise…the possibilities are endless. 

Where? Hmm, yes, that needs some consideration; I would like to be at a place with sacred energy (I’m not talking from a religious perspective). There are many places that I think of; Black Hills, US or The Labyrinth in Chartres, France or Stonehenge, England …many places qualifies to emphasize serenity and wholeness. Any suggestions?   

When? Let’s meet year from now. 21 June 2012. (Next summer solstice) We would have a four-day (maybe longer?) interaction where we create the experience as a group. I would be happy to take the responsibility for the arrangements. If you know someone who would be interested, spread the love. If not, that’s fine too. I have no clue if this will take off but it sure would an exciting adventure, don’t you think?

Price? The factual cost I don’t know yet. But the experience would be priceless. That’s why the meet-up would be a year from now. I guess most of us would have to start saving to afford it. But I will look into it, if I get 10 or more people report their interest.

Are you interested and/or do you have suggestions to where the meet-up could be and/or some thoughts about what we could do please contact me and I will seriously work to make it happen:

Michi Lantz

Website / Facebook /  Twitter / Email: michiatfacebook@me.com

Ps. if this doesn’t resonate with you, it’s totally fine. I thought it would be great to invite you, as an act of gratefulness for being part of my somewhat shaky steps towards self-reliance.

In’Lakesh, Michi

Leave a Reply

