one thing

The challenge of Day 15, by Colin Wright[Write down one thing you’ve always wanted to do and how you will achieve that goal. Don’t be afraid to be very specific in how you’ll achieve it: once you start achieving, your goals will get bigger and your capability to meet them will grow.]

Comments on: "one thing" (10)

  1. Love it!
    Sounds like you know yourself well … today you need to live well, not think about living well.
    Do it and don’t feel bad about it … life is about balance.
    Enjoy the ice cream🙂

    btw … I am also ready for some prompts that are different.

    • Janet, today I lived well. The ice cream was yummy as can be!🙂
      And oddly enough, a stranger came up to me wondering if I enjoyed my ice cream and life because he thought I looked in-love-with-life?!
      What life can bring, right?

      Yes, today was a good day. Now I’m off to your blog.

  2. YES!!! That sounds wonderful, Michi! (Some people would also find just as much joy in eating the roses and smelling the ice cream… lactose intolerant, you know…)😉

    I love how you claimed that fun. Don’t be shocked if more fun comes looking for you…

    Rich

    PS: Can you handle more fun?

    • Rich, I think next time I feel an urge to stop the planning and pondering about goals and enjoy life through my senses, I will try eating the roses and smelling the ice cream. But knowing myself and my sometimes erratic behavior I will probably sprinkle the roses on the ice cream.

      I had fun. I ate my ice cream, had interesting conversations with strangers, listen to gooood music and dance the silly dance in my living room, which made my children’s day!🙂
      It was good day.

  3. magdis said:

    I think I’ll just sign up for you blog instead of writing my own!!!!!

    • Please do, Magdis!🙂 But I read your post and it gave me a kick in my butt. I too have boxes in my basement that I have procrastinated to give to charity.
      Thank you🙂

  4. Good for you, Michi!!
    Peace, Nico

  5. JulieRoseSews said:

    Same here, and I’m only on day 8! Y’know the ‘preparing to live’ prompt from day 5 or so? Sometimes analyzing my goals feels like that, and rather than writing about it, I just want to go LIVE it!

    • Julie, Hi and thank you for dropping by!🙂 JanetOber said in her comment in this blog that is so true “today you need to live well, not think about living well.”
      So my newfound friend, go out and live it! And let’s keep in touch🙂

Leave a Reply

