travel

The challenge of Day 5, by Chris Guillebeau: [Not everyone wants to travel the world, but most people can identify at least one place in the world they’d like to visit before they die. Where is that place for you, and what will you do to make sure you get there?]

The earth is an extraordinary place, the one island in Universe we can’t move from, at least not yet. I have visited places, met people and mostly felt at ease wherever I have been. I want to continue to see many more places, countries, people, cultures in my lifetime. I hope to see more of my dream destinations, but will be happy if not. To fulfil my wish, I strive to make money working for me and not the other way around which makes it easier to travel and spend a longer time in a place or travel more often. Here are some places I would like to visit:

VICTORIA FALLS, Zambia | HALONG BAY, Vietnam | ANGKOR WAT, Cambodia | PATAGONIA, Chile | PETRA, JordanCHINESE WALL, China  |

But when I die I think the most important place to be is ”home”; to be at peace with my life and myself. I want to know that I lived a life not holding back, that I loved and was loved, leaving the world and people in a better shape than I found them.

Comments on: "travel" (4)

  1. magdis said:

    Beautiful – I loved the end sentences……Yes, home, inside my body and surrounding that, my spirit. That´s the One Place to be really….!

    • Thank you Magdis, I think every person travels. It’s just that not every one travels geographically. Many travel on an inner landscape, and they can reach very exotic places indeed.

  2. Thank you for the photos of the beautiful places. Angkor Vat is also on my list. Travelling in the mind is possible for everyone and creates its own wonder, but actual travel makes you breathe again.
    Abha

    • Thank you Abha, it’s part of my outreaching curiosity to want to travel and see places, meet people and experience the richness of the earth. But my inner landscape is really the “country” to explore, to be in and know.

Leave a Reply

